Month: April 2021

PETITION: Say NO to Employer Mandates

We all want to return to normal life, free of shutdowns, economic devastation, and media-driven hysteria. But now many in the government and certain employers want to force Texans to take a COVID vaccine before returning to work. Texans for Vaccine Choice, along with medical freedom champion Sen. Lois Kolkhorst, are working hard to outlaw employee …

PETITION: Say NO to Employer Mandates Read More »

ACTION ALERT: PROTECT HEALTHCARE FREEDOM, SUPPORT HOUSE BILL 3028

On Tuesday, Rep. Mayes Middleton presented HB 3028 to the House Committee on Insurance. This excellent bill would prohibit discrimination based on vaccination status when Texans and Texas businesses are applying for healthcare coverage. This bill is CRITICAL to protecting medical privacy and vaccine freedom in Texas. Contact members of the House Committee on Insurance …

ACTION ALERT: PROTECT HEALTHCARE FREEDOM, SUPPORT HOUSE BILL 3028 Read More »

Action Alert: Oppose SB 636 – Your Medical Privacy is at Risk!

A BAD BILL (SB 636) will be heard in the Senate Health & Human Services Committee this WEDNESDAY, APRIL 14. MAKE YOUR VOICE HEARD: Participate From Home – Email the Committee Lois.Kolkhorst@senate.texas.gov; Charles.Perry@senate.texas.gov; Cesar.Blanco@senate.texas.gov; Dawn.Buckingham@senate.texas.gov; Donna.Campbell@senate.texas.gov; Bob.Hall@senate.texas.gov; Borris.Miles@senate.texas.gov; Beverly.Powell@senate.texas.gov; Kel.Seliger@senate.texas.gov SAMPLE EMAIL MESSAGE: Dear Senator, I am writing today to voice my opposition to SB …

Action Alert: Oppose SB 636 – Your Medical Privacy is at Risk! Read More »

Press Release: Governor Abbott’s Vaccine Passport EO

Texans for Vaccine Choice applauds Governor Abbott for promptly addressing the concerns of Texans fearful of an infringement of their right to medical privacy and vaccine choice. We now call on Governor Abbott and the Texas Legislature to strengthen the state’s recent “vaccine passport” executive order. Today, Jackie Schlegel, Executive Director of Texans for Vaccine …

Press Release: Governor Abbott’s Vaccine Passport EO Read More »

PETITION: NO VACCINE PASSPORTS IN TEXAS!

The COVID-19 pandemic must not be used as a tool by the government to create two classes of citizens. Tell Governor Abbott and the Texas Legislature medical freedom and privacy MUST be respected everywhere in Texas, both in the public AND private sectors. Sign our petition TODAY to send Gov. Abbott a loud and clear …

PETITION: NO VACCINE PASSPORTS IN TEXAS! Read More »

Scroll to Top